Frailty – Melpomene

Did you find a sequence?

The second Frailty full-length album “Melpomene” 2012 (Arx Productions / P3lican). Frailty reveals that during the creation of this album it has turned into a dark contemplation about present, past and future, about reality and fantasy. The whole combination of these symbols lead the listener into the very heart of the music where melancholy meets the aggression and sorrow meets the storm. The meditations of darkness are going hand in hand with the epic hymns and the horrors of madness. The artwork for the new Frailty’s album “Melpomene” was intended to be something different to intentionally break the expectations associated with the cliches of how a decent Doom metal album artwork should look.

Released 24 February 2012.

Mārtiņš Lazdāns – Vocals
Edmunds Vizla – Guitars & Vocals
Jēkabs Vilkārsis – Guitars
Jānis Jēkabsons – Bass guitar
Ivita Puzo – Keyboards
Lauris Polinskis – Drums

Additional keyboard arrangements & effects by Jānis Krivāns.
Violin on Onegin’s Death by Velga Šaršūne.
All music composed by E. Vizla, arrangements by Frailty. All lyrics by E. Vizla.
Album recorded and mixed by Gints Lundbergs at Pentagon Studio in the dark evenings of November/December 2011.
Album artwork by Renāte Miļūne
Equipment used: Line 6 amps, Mesa Boogie cabinets, Ampeq amps & cabinets, Gibson, Epiphone & Ibanez guitars, EMG pickups, DiMarzio pickup’s, Dunlop & Dean Markley strings, Yamaha & M-Audio keyboards.

Management & booking: